WANTED: Study Material

A place to have your say and ask your questions on anything in the Helicopter learning environment.
Canuck604

WANTED: Study Material

Postby Canuck604 » Fri Jul 14 2017, 04:01

Hello all,

I am a Canadian pilot with about 2500 hrs Utility experience looking at moving to Australia in the near future. I am familiar with the conversion process and am looking for used study material for the theory exams. I have to pass a version of the Air Law exam as well as Human Factors.

Does anyone who has recently completed (or given up) training have any of the study material they would be willing to part with.

I am looking for as much of this as I can get my hands on:

-AFT Flight Rules and Air Law Notes
-Bob Tait Flight Rules and Air Law Notes
-AFT Flight and Duty Information Sheet
-Lankatan Aviation Flight Rules and Air Law Index
-AFT Flight Rules and Air Law Revision Tests and Answers
-Bob Tait Flight Rules and Air Law Revision Tests and Answers
-CAAP 92-2 (1) – Guidelines for Helicopter Landing Sites
-CAAP 234-1(0) – Aircraft Fuel Requirements
-CAO 20.10 – Hot Refuelling (Helicopters)

-Human Performance and Limitations Textbook – Bob Tait
-CASA Threat and Error Management Material

-ERC Low 1/2, 3/4
-VTC Brisbane-Maroochydore/Coolangatta
-VTC Hobart/Launceston
-VTC Melbourne/Adelaide
-AUS PCA
-Civil Aviation Regulation (CAR)
-Civil Aviation Orders (CAO) Parts 20 to 95.2
-AIP Book, including AIP SUP
-En Route Supplement Australia (ERSA)

I am also interested in advice with regards to converting and job seeking in Australia.
bladewash269
Silver Wings
Silver Wings

Re: WANTED: Study Material

Postby bladewash269 » Fri Jul 14 2017, 11:09

All of the CAO, CASR, CAR, AIP, CAAP are available online https://www.casa.gov.au/rules-and-regulations/landing-page/current-rules

Did you get this list from a flight school? They should be able to point you in the right direction.
Cleared Hot
Silver Wings
Silver Wings

Postby Cleared Hot » Fri Jul 14 2017, 12:19