Letter for Permission to Land on Private Property

A place to have your say and ask your questions on anything in the Helicopter learning environment.
hralsy79
Silver Wings
Silver Wings

Letter for Permission to Land on Private Property

Postby hralsy79 » Mon Jun 17 2019, 01:30

Hey all,

I am planning to hire a Heli to take my father for a flight around his property and then to land on my brothers properties which are near by.
It's to be a thank you to him for all his support when I made the decision to get my CPL last year, and he's been looking forward to the flight since I started training on day 1.

Anyway, what I was wondering was, does anyone have an example of a letter for "Permission to Land" that I can use so I can get my father and brothers to sign them for me before I plan everything else.
I have only seen a couple of examples when doing my training, and aren't 100% sure of what info should be included in it to cover the proverbial.

Thanks in Advance,
Al
Bedouin Prince
2nd Dan
2nd Dan

Re: Letter for Permission to Land on Private Property

Postby Bedouin Prince » Mon Jun 17 2019, 03:40

It doesn't need to be to complicated. I've gotten them as simple as an email saying to the effect of, "Dear hralsy79, you have my permission to land on my property." There are no special proformers or processes. Just the permission written on a bit of paper or sent in an email.

If it's your dads or your bros place you probably don't even need to bother as he can easily vouch for you as having permission.
I'm a pessimist, that way I'm either always being proven right, or pleasantly surprised.
homersimpson
Silver Wings
Silver Wings

Postby homersimpson » Mon Jun 17 2019, 06:06

You’re only getting it so the land owner can’t deny giving permission after the fact, which your dad won’t do, so no need to get it.
We usually just make sure there’s an email if it’s on a client’s property.
hralsy79
Silver Wings
Silver Wings

Postby hralsy79 » Tue Jun 18 2019, 02:18