Aspartame & Flying

Looking for somewhere to post an unusual question? Got something that doesn't fit anywhere else? Do it here...
hell pirate
Silver Wings
Silver Wings

Aspartame & Flying

Postby hell pirate » Thu Oct 13 2011, 02:19

Aspartame & Flying The Incredible Untold Story

Mary Nash Stoddard and George Leighton

"Hello, is this the uh ...." "Aspartame Consumer Safety Network Hotline? Yes, it is, how can I help you?" "Someone put this article on the bulletin board in our pilot's lounge and it has your number on it. I want more information, but I also wanted to tell you what happened to me. I'm a pilot with (a major airline). Last year, I experienced a grand mal seizure before a trip. Several weeks before that, my jaw had started twitching. I was drinking a diet shake two times daily to lose weight. I had no medical problems before that. My doctor suggested it might be due to the Aspartame in the product, but we couldn't call it that because the FAA does not recognize Aspartame reactions in their regulations. At his suggestion, I quit using the product and have had no problems since."